Skip to content

Higher Education for Haiti Hailed as “Top Priority” by Bill Clinton

April 23, 2010

We’re not the only people out there who believe that higher education for Haiti is crucially important in the country’s recovery. Yesterday, former President Bill Clinton (who has been appointed to lead the UN rebuilding effort for Haiti), described university education as something that “we got to have.”

Bill Clinton is stressing higher education as Haiti's key to recovery.


For the full story visit this link.

In other news, our student friends have been hard at work this week, helping with the St. Monica’s medical mission. A day-by-day report from that trip is posted on the “medical journals” tab. Please take a look.

This morning, I received this e-mail from our student friend Lude (Kekette). Danny how are you? Yesterday and today i’m working with the doctors in Withney clinic .It was great,interresting.I started at 8 o’clock to 5 o’clock.I meet Mark yesterday, He is introduce me in the clinic to give my help.I would like to give my help here when i finish my study.There are many things i could do if i was in third class of dentist. I had a opportunity to meet Dr Toth.Tomorrow is the last day to work. I have the opportunity to practice my english.i write you soon. Best wishes. Kekette.

That’s all the news for today. Be sure to check back frequently. Join us on facebook if you haven’t already. Keep donating – info on right panel. Keep praying, and thanks again!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

